







MAY DAY REGATTA

Incorporating

Jack Holt Regatta

Queensland Heron Championships

and

Queensland Pacer Championships



Lake Cootharaba Sailing Club

24 Boreen Pde, Boreen Point https://lcsc.org.au/



29th - 30th April 2023

NOTICE OF RACE

1.0 RULES

The regatta will be governed by the rules as defined in the (RRS), <u>The Special Regulations of Australian Sailing</u>, the class rules of the competing boats and by the Sailing Instructions. RRS rule 44.1 is changed so that the Two-Turns Penalty is replaced by a 360°-Turn Penalty.

2.0 ENTRIES

The Jack Holt regatta invites entries from all classes designed by Jack Holt. Examples include the Heron, Pacer, Mirror, International Cadet, National E (Lazy E), Solo, GP 14 and Enterprise.

The Heron Championships is open to all boats of the Heron Class with an A Class Certificate entered in the Jack Holt regatta. Skippers must be financial members of NHSAA Inc.

The Pacer championship is open to all boats of the Pacer Class entered in the Jack Holt Regatta.

The May Day Regatta invites the 9er's and MG classes and all other Monohull classes with an Australian Sailing Yardstick of 118.5 or more.

Eligible boats <u>must</u> enter online <u>click here</u>. NO BEACH ENTRIES Payment must be received before 11:00am on 28th April 2023.

3.0 FEES

Series entry fee to the regatta: \$75 per boat. (Note this is a flat fee now discounted from previous years) LCSC members \$65 per boat.

4.0 SCHEDULE

Date	Time	Event	Comment
Saturday 29.04.23	0900 -1030 changes to entry details-note this is not for late		
<mark>entry</mark>	1100 briefing upstairs.		
Saturday 29.04.23	Not before 1230	Races session1	Back to back races
Sunday 30.04.23	Not before 1030	Races session	Back to back
		2	
	Not before 30 min of	Races Session	Back to back
	AP on shore down	3	
	AP over H will signal lunch break.		
	No races will start after 1600 on Sunday		
	Presentations will be held as soon as possible after the finish of the last race.		

5.0 SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

The sailing instructions will be available on-line at the LCSC website. No printed copies will be issued by LCSC, but a copy may be posted on the notice board.

6.0 COURSES

Triangle and windward/leeward courses may be used as described in the Sailing Instructions

7.0 SCORING

Up to 7 races are scheduled, two races will constitute a series.

When four races or less have been completed, then a boat's final score will be the total of its race scores.

When more than four races then a boat's final score will be the total of its race scores excluding its worst score (1 drop)

8.0 PRIZES

Jack Holt Regatta:

1st, 2nd,3rd overall.

1st, 2nd,3rd Junior skipper and crew both 17 years and under on 1th May 2023

Heron Championship

1st, 2nd,3rd overall.

1st Junior skipper and crew both 17 years and under on 1th May 2023

1St Lady skipper

Pacer Championship

1st, 2nd,3rd overall.

1St Junior skipper and crew both 17 years and under on 1th May 2023

May Day Regatta:

1st, 2nd,3rd overall.

9.0 DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY

Competitors participate in the regatta entirely at their own risk. See RRS rule 3, Decision to Race. The organizing authority will not accept any liability for material damage or personal injury, or death sustained in conjunction with or prior to, during, or after the regatta.

10.0 TELEVISION AND PHOTOGRAPHER'S RIGHTS

Competitors give permission for video footage or photographs of themselves or their boat to be published in any media for press, editorial or advertising purposes.

11.0 INSURANCE

Each participating boat shall be insured with a third-party insurance with a minimum cover of \$10 million per event.

12.0 FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information please contact: rearcomm@lcsc.org.au or call Todd McVey 0411220601

Accommodation and food

For accommodation options please visit our website https://lcsc.org.au/accommodation/.

The campground at the lake requires early booking via the Noosa Shire Council http://www.noosaholidayparks.com.au/boreen-point.

The Apollonian Pub has rooms contact Lou to book on 07 54853100

^{**} Other prizes may be awarded at the race committee's discretion.