Spring, Summer & Autumn Series Club Championship Sailing



August 2024 to May 2025 Organising Authority is Lake Cootharaba Sailing Club Inc. 24 Boreen Parade, Boreen Point 4565

Notice of Race

1. RULES

1.1. The regatta will be governed by the rules as defined in the Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS), the special regulations of Australian Sailing and the Sailing Instructions for the event.

1.2. The term "boat" in the following rules and instructions also includes windsurfing boards.

1.3. RRS rule 44.1 is changed so that the Two-Turns Penalty is replaced by a 360°-Turn Penalty, including one gybe and one tack.

1.4 Only for windsurfing boards: RRS rules B3 31 Touching a mark, B4 42 Propulsion, B4 50 Drinking Container and B4 44.2 360°-Turn Penalty apply. No other RRS Appendix B rules apply.

2. ENTRIES

2.1. Entries are invited from all classes of, off the beach monohulls and multihulls and from sailboards.

2.2. The fleet will be divided into four divisions.

Division 1 - Multihulls Division 2 - Monohulls. Division 3 – All Weta. Division 4 – All boats with YS over 150 and Beginners

2.3. Eligible boats may enter by using <u>https://lcsc.org.au/club-racing-registration/</u> prior to 10.00am on the day of racing.

All registrations must be done online. No cash or card payments will be accepted.

3. FEES

3.1. Entry fee for the events is \$10.00 for a single race, \$15.00 for the days two races and a season entry of \$270.

4. SCHEDULE :

Two races are scheduled for each day of club racing, Times and dates are available on the clubs Events Calendar Spring series: up to 12 races Summer series: up to 12 races Autumn series: up to 12 races Club Championship :up to 14 races

5. SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

The sailing instructions will be posted on the Lake Cootharaba Sailing Club website at https://lcsc.org.au/club-racing/

Changes will be posted on notice board at the foot of the clubhouse stairs.

6. COURSES

Windward leeward & triangle courses will be used.

7. PENALTY SYSTEM

For all classes RRS rule 44.1 is changed so that the Two-Turns Penalty is replaced by the One-Turn Penalty.

8. SCORING

8.1. . Scoring is based on LCSC performance handicaps (PBH) and Australian Sailing Yardsticks (YS). The race committee may adjust any boat's handicap.

8.2. Spring, Summer and Autumn Series scores may be given for both PBH and YS results. (PBH results may not be published till end of series)

(To be eligible for PBH a minimum of 50% of races in each series must be contested $-1^{st} 2^{nd} 3^{rd}$ on YS are excluded from final PBH results)

Club Championship scores are given for YS results only.

8.3 A boat's final score for each series will be the total of its race scores excluding up to 30% of its worst scores (max. 4 drops)

8.4. Duty crews (OOD) will receive average points excluding DNC. This changes RRS A9.

8.5. A boat that did not come to the start (as described in the RRS) will be scored DNC and receive three points more than the total of boats competing in that race.

8.6 A boat receiving OCS, DNS, DNF, NSC, DSQ (or similar) will be scored and receive one point more than the total of boats competing in that race.

8.7 As per 2022 AS Yardstick the Weta is rated as a dinghy/mono and shall be scored accordingly.

9. PRIZES

The following prizes will be awarded based on yardstick positions: Overall positions in each division. Club Champion other prizes may be awarded.

10. DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY

Competitors participate in the regatta entirely at their own risk. See rule 3, Decision to Race. The organizing authority will not accept any liability for material damage or personal injury or death sustained in conjunction with or prior to, during, or after the regatta.

11. TELEVISION AND PHOTOGRAPHER'S RIGHTS

Competitors give permission for video footage or photographs of themselves or their boat to be published in any media for press, editorial or advertising purposes.

12. INSURANCE

Each participating boat shall be insured with valid third-party liability insurance with a minimum cover of \$10 million for the duration of the events and by entering and paying the entry fee declares this to be true.

13. FURTHER INFORMATION For further information please contact: <u>rearcomm@lcsc.org.au</u>. Or phone Warren 0414303019