Award Winners 2018-19

Another successful season at The Lake…  Celebrated in style at our annual Presentation Dinner!!

Club Champions

Jane Langley & Jenny Hart,

pictured here with their MG ‘Cheetah’


 Club Person of the Year – Duffield Shield

Wendy Witt,

pictured here with Commodore Chris Morey & Past Commodore Doug Chetwynd


Club Racing – Series Winners, Division 1

  • YS
  • PBH
  • Spring Series Jane Langley & Jenny Hart, MG Tony Matta, Sailboard 7.8
  • Summer Series Andres Gabarrin, Weta 4.4 Andres Gabarrin, Weta 4.4
  • Autumn Series Ross Mapleston & Jerry Griffith, Hartley 16 Ian Skyring & Rae Skyring, Nacra 4.5

Special Awards

  • Description
  • Recipient(s)
  • Patrons' Trophy Honouring our Founding Members in 1946 and all who keep the club thriving. ( Awarded to the winners of Race 7 CC) Rhonda Killeen - monohull
  • Ian & Rae Skyring – multihull
  • David Hansa Memorial Shield Special acknowledgement of exlemplary assistance provided to other club members Gino Amarrador for service on ‘Doc’
  • David Brown Memorial Trophy Awarded to the winner of the race on the day closest to David's birthday Tony Matta

Junior Awards

  • Description
  • Recipient(s)
  • Merv & Pauline Riley Trophy Most Improved Junior Sailor Jack Reynolds
  • LCSC & Port Curtis Old Boys Trophy Best Junior Skipper in a Senior Boat Seisia Mair in a Laser
  • Melissa & Stacey Brown Trophy Best all round Club Junior Riley Sinclair for her contribution to sailing and many club activities
  • Special Thank You A special vote of thanks was made to all volunteers who assisted throughout the year.. especially to Charlie Hacker & Minyon Avent for their great contribution to the Learn To Sail Sunday mornings and Junior Regattas.

Medal winner Brandon Bok & Most Improved Junior Sailor 2019 Jack Reynolds

Hailey Lea - Youth Female

State Award for LCSC Member. Hailey Lea!!

 Major Regatta Winners & Placegetters 2018-2019 – LCSC members

  • Division/Class
  • Placegetter
  • 2018 August Allboats Division 2 3rd - Wendy Witt, Sabre
  • 2018 Cat Challenge Division 2 3rd - Robbie Lea, Arrow
  • Arrow 2nd - Robbie Lea
  • 2018 Monomasters Division 1 3rd - Ari Matta, Windsurfer
  • Division 4 3rd - Andres Gabarrin, Weta
  • Weta 3rd - Andres Gabarrin
  • 2019 Easter Allboats Division 2 2nd - Jane Langley & Jenny Hart, MG
  • Division 2 3rd - Peter Gillbank, 14’ mod skiff solo
  • 2019 A Class State Titles A Class Classic 3rd - Neil Caldwell
  • 2019 May Regatta Raceboard 7.8 1st - Tony Matta